The Gearbox Software Forums Go to Gearboxity.comGo to Gearbox Software's Web site

Go Back   The Gearbox Software Forums > Gearbox Games > Brothers in Arms > BiA General Discussion

Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 2nd, 2010, 08:49 AM   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #1
botman
GBX
 
botman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Outside the box
Posts: 7,824
Default EiB multiplayer schedule proposal...

Gentlemen, I give you the following proposed regular schedule for Earned In Blood multiplayer matches:

Wednesdays at 9:00 PM Eastern (8:00 PM Central, 6:00 PM Pacific, 1:00 AM GMT)
Saturdays at 3:00 PM Eastern (2:00 PM Central, 12:00 PM Pacific, 7:00 PM GMT)
Saturdays at 11:00 PM Eastern (10:00 PM Central, 8:00 PM Pacific, 3:00 AM GMT)

Does anyone have any adjustments they'd like to make to this schedule?

I wanted to set up something where people could play during the week in case they are working on weekends and I wanted to have some times that would make it more easy for people outside the U.S. to join matches.

This schedule will basically make it easy to see if someone wants to play. Sign on to Steam, join this Steam group, and see if anyone else in the group is online at the scheduled time. If so, you can send a text chat message in Steam to see who wants to create the server and people can play for an hour or two.

We are using the Steam version of Earned In Blood (no StarForce copy protection crap to have to deal with). If you are using the Retail (DVD) version of EiB, you may not be able to connect to the server.

We are using Tunngle to connect. You'll have to install it (reboot) and create a Tunngle account. You create a game by starting Tunngle, starting EiB, creating a LAN game, and then people should see your game in the Tunngle Shooters - Brothers In Arms section. To join the game, start up Tunngle, start up EiB, and join a LAN game (the game browser should display the server's name).

We can try to get voice communication working also. I had suggested Steam voice chat, but it has issues for some people (like me, where it doesn't always detect when I have a microphone plugged in). Using Skype for voice chat has been suggested. The quality of it during a test call seems to be good, but I've never used it for anything other than that, so I can't speak of any problems that it may have. Are there any suggestions for something else to use for voice chat?

Did I forget anything? Comments?
botman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 2nd, 2010, 08:58 AM   #2
Major Johnson
Heaviest Of All F'n Metal
 
Major Johnson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Beach Haven New Jersey USA
Posts: 1,285
Default Re: EiB multiplayer schedule proposal...

Wednesdays and Saturday at 11 PM works for me! Now that got everything installed, it would be nice to know if it works!

Edit:
I have a problem with Skype and using another game as it initiates some sort of hum that only goes away if I reboot my pc. Using Teamspeak does not give me that problem. I do not use a headset, and that could be part of my problem. I plan on getting one soon!
__________________
www.arcticflamemetal.com

Yes, I'm old and I play in a metal band!! And we play LOUD!

"Long Live Rock And Roll"

Last edited by Major Johnson; April 2nd, 2010 at 09:02 AM.
Major Johnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 2nd, 2010, 09:04 AM   #3
MickityMike
OccurredStone
 
MickityMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 8,543
Default Re: EiB multiplayer schedule proposal...

Quote:
Originally Posted by botman View Post
Gentlemen, I give you the following proposed regular schedule for Earned In Blood multiplayer matches:
Gentleman, I second your proposed regular schedule.
__________________
Happily married gay couples with closets full of assault weapons. That's my vision for America, and it's a good one. -Glenn Reynolds

Oh ****! - Plaxico Burress
MickityMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 2nd, 2010, 10:33 AM   #4
Frankie
Payne to the Max!
 
Frankie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 731
Default Re: EiB multiplayer schedule proposal...

Good schedule, nice of you to think of us europeans. I'll be able to play on the saturdays.
Frankie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 2nd, 2010, 11:01 AM   #5
DiBBs
Pitted. So Pitted.
 
DiBBs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,445
Default Re: EiB multiplayer schedule proposal...

I'll be on For all of those times. It's great for me.
When this is settled I'll post the schedule on the community steam group for those who don't frequent the forums.
DiBBs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 13th, 2010, 10:08 AM   #6
paladinX155
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 123
Default Re: EiB multiplayer schedule proposal...

Are any forum members playing according to Botman's schedule?
paladinX155 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 13th, 2010, 10:19 AM   #7
Frankie
Payne to the Max!
 
Frankie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 731
Default Re: EiB multiplayer schedule proposal...

We mostly are playing on occasion if we meet on steam.. so if you want to play, get a steam account, that way it'll be easy to get a game going
Frankie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 13th, 2010, 12:51 PM   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #8
botman
GBX
 
botman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Outside the box
Posts: 7,824
Default Re: EiB multiplayer schedule proposal...

Quote:
Originally Posted by paladinX155 View Post
Are any forum members playing according to Botman's schedule?
I've been so busy the last week or so that I've missed every single scheduled event. I've been upgrading my PC (bought new ATI HD 5770 graphix card and 2 Dell flat screen monitors). Been having some problems with the video card, so I've been fiddling with it.

Hope to get back on schedule by this weekend.
botman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 13th, 2010, 01:10 PM   #9
weeschwee
First Access Club Member
 
weeschwee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 871
Default Re: EiB multiplayer schedule proposal...

Quote:
Originally Posted by botman View Post
I've been so busy the last week or so that I've missed every single scheduled event. I've been upgrading my PC (bought new ATI HD 5770 graphix card and 2 Dell flat screen monitors). Been having some problems with the video card, so I've been fiddling with it.

Hope to get back on schedule by this weekend.
what's your old card? i'll take it. this sounds like a great idea. don't know if i'll be on though. it's been a while since i played bia and i wasn't any good then.
weeschwee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 13th, 2010, 01:25 PM   #10
paladinX155
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 123
Default Re: EiB multiplayer schedule proposal...

Do any of the steam members play Darkest Hour or Red Orchestra?
paladinX155 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.