The Gearbox Software Forums Go to Gearboxity.comGo to Gearbox Software's Web site
Old September 14th, 2012, 01:28 AM   #1
ViciousXUSMC

Question Multi-Monitor Support?

I would really like to get information on support for multi-monitor configurations in Borderlands 2.

I am an editor for the Widescreen Gaming Forum and would like to publicize the current status of support so that the community can know what to expect and purchase accordingly.

Our community came up with so many hacks/patches/fixes for Borderlands 1 to make it work, and it never ever fully worked right just due to how the game was (cut off weapon models, fov reset when running or getting in a vehicle)

I would like to reach out and see if the developers have taken notice of how popular the first game was and how many people were upset of the lack of support for this scenario. Thusly would take the effort to make sure this time in Borderlands 2 support is achieved.

As popular as this has been in the past it is only going to explode now that both Nvidia and AMD are releasing GPU's that support multi-monitor gaming from a single GPU unit and monitor prices have gone significantly down.

-ViciousXUSMC
https://www.wsgf.org/the_team

Last edited by ViciousXUSMC; September 14th, 2012 at 02:12 AM.
ViciousXUSMC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2012, 04:21 AM   #2
Kayden
First Access Club Member

Default Re: Multi-Monitor Support?

Even though I know I have heard from 3rd parties that they talked directly to Randy Pitchford and said Surround was officially supported and running on their NVIDIA hardware and NVIDIA has said on their GeForce website that Surround was supported. I haven't heard the words from Gearbox directly saying "Yes, Borderlands 2 fully supports NVIDIA's Surround 100%" This is what I want to hear because word of mouth is nice, but isn't perfect.
Kayden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2012, 05:06 AM   #3
ViciousXUSMC