The Gearbox Software Forums Go to Gearboxity.comGo to Gearbox Software's Web site
Old October 23rd, 2012, 05:02 PM   #1
SmashingBricks
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 53
Default Please fix the 1 DoT glitch

I've seen people post about it before. I'm using a lvl 50 acid weapon against lvl 50 armored loaders and the DoT is always showing 1 no matter what.

I'm using Gaige.
SmashingBricks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 23rd, 2012, 05:24 PM   #2
kratos75
banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Pandora
Posts: 2,146
Default Re: Please fix the 1 DoT glitch

Quote:
Originally Posted by SmashingBricks View Post
I've seen people post about it before. I'm using a lvl 50 acid weapon against lvl 50 armored loaders and the DoT is always showing 1 no matter what.

I'm using Gaige.
Far out is there anything in this game that gets it right?, i love using my Defiler in BL1 and watching 2 digit numbers just pour off enemies as they are engulfed in a cloud of green or red DOT

It would be a crying shame not to see it happen in this game, maybe its another bug?
kratos75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 23rd, 2012, 05:34 PM   #3
924_CarreraGTS
German Auto Enthusiast
 
924_CarreraGTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 734
Default Re: Please fix the 1 DoT glitch

Quote:
Originally Posted by kratos75 View Post
Far out is there anything in this game that gets it right?, i love using my Defiler in BL1 and watching 2 digit numbers just pour off enemies as they are engulfed in a cloud of green or red DOT

It would be a crying shame not to see it happen in this game, maybe its another bug?
In this game, you get to see 4 digit numbers rolling off of the enemies! LOL, at least in PT2. Anyway, this is the first I've heard of this bug. Interesting.
__________________
"The OP sounds like the type of person that gets pissed off when his DVD won't work and then punches his friend who attempts to tell him that the disc is in upside down."
924_CarreraGTS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 24th, 2012, 12:33 AM   #4
proghouser
Member
 
proghouser's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 34
Default Re: Please fix the 1 DoT glitch

There is another thread in the spoiler section on this, you're not the only one experiencing this. Happens to me on and off with all my characters.
proghouser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.