The Gearbox Software Forums Go to Gearboxity.comGo to Gearbox Software's Web site
Old December 19th, 2012, 09:18 AM   #1
jc0187

Question How to use shift codes?? Help.

Hello, so im fairly new at using the shift codes. They have been there , but I have never used the codes until yesterday. So I was wondering. I play co-op with my girlfriend and since I have used the latest shift codes, can I log in under her profile on the PS3 and use those codes as well? Or is it a one time use of codes per game/console? Also, if I cannot claim them again, will those golden keys go to all profiles under the ps3? I hope this is not too confusing. And thanks for any help.
jc0187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 19th, 2012, 09:20 AM   #2
7thsamurai
Assassins never die!

Default Re: How to use shift codes?? Help.

They are linked to your username so if your girlfriend has a different psn id then you can use them again.
Old December 19th, 2012, 09:23 AM   #3
Aazhyd
Badass Vault Hunter

You can use the keys under any character.
Aazhyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 19th, 2012, 10:01 AM   #4
FrozenStarRo
Pandora Dweller

Sign up to https://shift.gearboxsoftware.com/ , connect your account on whatever platform you have (mine was PC/Steam), start game and go to "Extras" where the Shift Codes should be entered. Good luck!
FrozenStarRo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 19th, 2012, 10:18 AM   #5
jc0187

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aazhyd View Post
You can use the keys under any character.
is this true? So my girlfriends characters (under her own profile) will have the golden keys as well? If so, that is awesome.
Old December 19th, 2012, 10:25 AM   #6
Aazhyd
Badass Vault Hunter

Quote:
Originally Posted by jc0187 View Post
is this true? So my girlfriends characters (under her own profile) will have the golden keys as well? If so, that is awesome.