The Gearbox Software Forums Go to Gearboxity.comGo to Gearbox Software's Web site
Old November 3rd, 2009, 01:25 PM   #1
RallyXtreme375
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Default Borderlands and SLI

Is it me or has anyone else had any problems with Nvidia based cards in SLI decreasing the performance of the game? I'm wondering if its the drivers, or the game itself having an issue with SLI formatted cards.

Any help would be appreciated.
RallyXtreme375 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 3rd, 2009, 01:34 PM   #2
RallyXtreme375
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: Borderlands and SLI

Forgot to mention, I have a desktop with x2 8800GTX, and a laptop with x2 9800GTX.
RallyXtreme375 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 3rd, 2009, 01:34 PM   #3
BenignBlight
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 37
Default Re: Borderlands and SLI

Multiple GPU cores seem to be problematic for the game right now (both nvidia and ati). If you can, just disable SLI until they release a patch for it.
BenignBlight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 3rd, 2009, 01:41 PM   #4
eltia
New Member
 
eltia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 15
Default Re: Borderlands and SLI

Use nHancer and force AFR-2 or 4-Way AFR. That could help a bit.

What I have problem with is that AA doesn't scale well on my 9600 GT SLI. SLI AA mode doesn't seem to work (I don't see any significant improvement in edges). And using super sampling AA 2x2 or 3x3 or 4x4 are too laggy. Supersampling 1x2 and 2x1 work perfect for single player game but still too laggy for multiplayer.

Anyone figure out a good SLI setting for Borderlands yet? Thanks!

UPATE: I finally got SLI AA working. The trick is to enable anti-aliasing compatibility mode in nHancer (000100C5). It works pretty well and I think I am going to stick with it.

Last edited by eltia; November 3rd, 2009 at 08:20 PM. Reason: Added SLI AA fix.
eltia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 3rd, 2009, 02:26 PM   #5
CyberWolf.K9
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 6
Default Re: Borderlands and SLI

Go grab the Nvidia beta drivers. They added compatablity for borderlands SLI with them. Search here...http://www.nvidia.com/Download/Find.aspx?lang=en-us
CyberWolf.K9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 3rd, 2009, 02:35 PM   #6
lixoman100
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 30
Default Re: Borderlands and SLI

For nVidia cards, you can fix SLI performance by installing the latest (195.*) beta drivers. The update notes mention the fix, and I've seen plenty of people say it fixed it for them.
lixoman100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.