The Gearbox Software Forums Go to Gearboxity.comGo to Gearbox Software's Web site
Old November 26th, 2009, 08:10 AM   #1
ianjh06

Default borderlands twinking.

hey all first post on the forums, i recently started playing the game with my brother and was thinking about twinking some characters. I have a lvl 19 brick (centurion mod) tank.

i was wondering what lvls would be the best for twinking, maybe 10, 15, 20? btw twinking is gearing out a character as much as possible at a certain lvl.

siren class has a great lvl 15 twink possibility with these builds:

the speed slayer

burning desire

twinking is just fun for pvping with to see how deadly you can get a character of that lvl. any ideas for other builds?

how are you suppose to twink you ask? simple, you will need a second computer or have a friend on the internet and be able to trade gear of a character you are leveling/have leveled.

Last edited by ianjh06; November 26th, 2009 at 08:33 AM.
ianjh06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 26th, 2009, 08:31 AM   #2
Foxy42

Default Re: borderlands twinking.

Everything has level requirements.

To answer your question more directly though;

Weapons have 'quality' ratings from 1 to 5. This determines their level requirement. A value of 1 seems to be from no lvl req up to level 9ish, dependent on the attributes of the weapon. 2 seems to be from 10 to about 19, 3 seems to be from about 20 to 31, 4 seems to be 31 to 41, and 5 seems to be 41+. Therefore, the thresholds at each level suggest that the best way to overpower a low level charcter by twinking would be to get a set of weapons you like, then use a savegame editor to increase their quality level (without touching any specific parts), this will scale the weapon up to that quality level in every way (damage, acc, etc), basically, upgrade the quality as much as you can, but still allowing your char to actually equip it.