5 Players on my Team, Opponents (Non-Existent)

Hello! Recent battleborn player here!

When I started playing around the winter update which I bought the game specifically to play Beatrix. I began playing other characters, and lot characters were so full of life, and charisma. It was something I didn’t find too much in Overwatch and I appreciate that! I just wish there was more people to play with, and I get the low population, but completing lore challenges specifically in a PvP situation (I’m looking at you Galilea with the Ambra lore) makes it difficult to get opponents to play against.

I find myself sitting in a quick match que, waiting for about an hour, to the latest at 3 hours!?

I would get a full team of 5, but waiting for opponents is where it really bogs me down, because either I have to wait for another full team of 5 to go against my team, or people just keep leaving since the que took too long, and the matchmaking system has to go back to searching for another player to fulfill that slot.

If maybe, just make it so in match making, it puts on players one or two or three at a time on the opposite team, instead of waiting for another full team of 5.

Tl;DR Change the que system, where it doesn’t have to look for another full group of 5 people, just add one by one, or group by group to add up to 5 people

There is an update in the works that would allow the type of lore quest you mention to be completed in Bots Battle, which would make things much easier.

As for the matchmaking, it’s a problem on PC (and on any platform in certain regions). I don’t think the game actually sits waiting for a 5-man pre-made to show up in the queue; more likely, you get matched with the first complete set of 5 players available. You just don’t see them being put together one by one in the UI.

I mean, it’d be nice to actually see progress on other people joining the other team