5v5 PS4 Tournament! Help, Advice, and Sign-Up!

Hey there! First time setting something up like this and I think it will help to post here to get some advice and to reach people who might be interested in doing a small 5v5 tourney! Hopefully I won’t ramble on or post a giant wall of text. This is my first time setting something up like this and it is a new game so any advice will be greatly appreciated!

So, curious what people think the mode/map combination should be. Which one feels the most competitive? Should it be a best-of-3? Possibly each team chooses and then the third will be random?

If anyone has a team of 5 they would want to possibly play, send me a message as well. Curious how many people/groups would be interested in something like this!

Thanks for reading!

1 Like

I have a three teams already and would love to have more in to try this out!

Draconic Esports would love to join the tournament. We have a team of 5 all set. We were thinking best of 3 would be Paradise, Overgrowth then Outback. Bestof 5 would be paradise, OZvergrowth, Outback, Coldsnap then Echelon.

Incursion is by far the most competitive mode, Meltdown is just a big deathmatch with minions/lanes and Capture is mostly point-to-point running, to win on Incursion you need to have strategy and team synergy to back it up and you play more for the late-game then early slaying. Maybe three matches, one on each map then random for the third match if it’s a 1-1 tie?

I am having people tell me that Incursion would be the best to go with, but all I see it as is for the late game, and that’s even if anything happens. I might just have the teams play a best-of-3 doing each game mode. Just to see how they play out and what can happen, though I doubt that Capture will ever be more than pure PvP stomping. But who knows, only way is to test it an see.