A Return to Battleborn in it's last month

Hello there, fellow saviors of Solus. I’m not an active member on the Battleborn forums, or any for that matter. However, I’d like to put my 2 cents in before Battleborn is off the servers forever.

I started playing Battleborn back during the beta, when there was still a discussion on Overwatch and Battleborn. I picked it up on release, and put it down only a month afterwards. Me and my co-op partner ran through the story once or twice, but to us that was it- the competitive multiplayer was interesting, but neither of us had the money to actually use the online service. We both enjoyed the goofy, character driven dialogue; the variety in character gameplay; and, of course, Geoff- the spider.

For 4 years, we’ve been planning on playing the game again. We’d bring it up in class, at work, and on the weekends. But we never found the time. Work and life had made it harder to do anything like that again.

That all changed a month ago, where we finally put in the old disc and booted it up. Except this time, it wasn’t just my co-op partner and I. We got our group of friends together, ate pizza, and played some of the missions.

Battleborn is fricken Badass. Everyone that played mission 1 and 2 had a blast, trying out different pairs of heroes on each run. Toby and Rath, Whiskey Tango and Miko… We all agreed- Battleborn, even with how limited the story was, is a fully enjoyable experience. Some of us, all Borderlands players, found that it was more polished and badass than parts of BL3. Heck, we were pissed that we couldn’t purchase the dlcs, only because we wanted to try something new.