About penalizing leavers

hey guys, so since i hate chaos rumble and draft only does incursion and meltdown i started playing overwatch again (ill be back in a week when things settle down). i havent played in many months and one of the things i first noticed (after leaving a game because of network issuse) is that they penalize leavers. so i thought what would be the best way to penalize leavers in battleborn? since, i gather, the biggest reasons people leave early is being crushed (which bothers me much less) or that the match wont help them get some sort of title or lore or whatever (which bothers me alot) the best thing to do would be after 3 leaves to not allow the next 2 or 3 games to go towards leveling or unlocking any sort of acheivements. some may say this is too harsh but seriously if you are joining a game and leaving after the stage select or doing this thing where you leave right after the teams have formed but before the stage select and then rejoining (i have not a single clue why people do this, i have seen people do this up to 10 times in a row GRAAAAHH! are they just ruining the game for us for fun?) you are, i hate to say it :frowning: , being a jerk and wasting everyone else’s time.

so what do you guys think about penalizing leavers by making the next X number of pvp games not go towards any acheivements?

1 Like

and then voting for surrender, then it fails. then the match keeps going on, they return, vote to surrender again, it fails, they leave and the loop goes on. idk, to me that’s the penalty working. clearly they are frustrated that they can’t do anything for however long it takes for the match to finish

yeah that is fine soemtimes. the ones i think are the worst actually are the ones where they leave after stage select and people have to wait the minute for them to come back or before stage select (god knows why) but after the teams have been made.