Am I the best Meltdown player?

Lately, I win about 75% of my Meltdown games when playing my main characters. I focus on getting shards, killing minions and deal damage. Every match, I got arround 13K shards, 150K damage and 70 minions. I only lose when 2 or 3 teammates are complete noobs. But… When I pick any Tank, I suck. How is it possible that so few teammates get the idea of Meltdown. I can make our team win, but I sometimes want to pick another Hero, I end up losing cause my teammates only focus on killing enemy players. Do you guys expierence the same, of am I just very good in Meltdown with my main?

Its not an uncommon happening amongst gamers, I as well feel this same trend. It probably has a lot to do with matchmaking and how it gives you teammates. However, while winning a unproportionally large amount of my games, Ive had the full range of experiences; Ragequitters, last second comebacks, total roflstomps both given and recieved, great stalemated games, and totally carrying/getting carried.

All in all, its up to luck on who your teammates are. You will experience trends and such that will vary in length but its not uncommon. If you can carry as well as you do with your main, youre doing something right and you should continue to develop that. I know its annoying and you want to play someone else but if thats the case, youll have to bite the bullet and learn to carry a new way.

Edit: In my experience, theres always someone better, I wouldnt jump to saying Im the best. But dont take that negatively, its a mindset we should all have so even if we become the best, we still try to better ourselves and raise that bar

No, that title belongs to Minrec.

3 Likes