Amara isn't the only one who can break the game

Mine Sweeper x Epicenter

I’m running a splash damage focused build for boss farming and I had this happen a few times.

Some of the mini grenades are hitting for 750k+

Mayhem 4 by the way because I’m farming for a Min/Maxed Raging Bear mod.

4 Likes

I agree that it can have an amazing damage output (have seen some reach 2m); but I still disagree that its “perfectly” balanced due to the fact this is heavily reliant on rng

2 Likes

Thanos Meme

2 Likes

can you share info on the gear your using and skill points? Or is there a link to the build on the forum? I’m still learning Moze.

2 Likes

It’s cool to see stuff like that, but I hate to see borderlands 3 in that all too familiar place already where you’re forced to use a small pool of about 15 items across all playable toons.

Crossing fingers that we see some updates that make gameplay more varied without simply nerfing good combos.

1 Like

Mine Sweeper Mod + Multi Hitting grenade.

Skill Allocation

The basic idea is to get grenades that hit multiple times to have multiple chances at landing crits. The crits have a chance of procing mini grenades. The mini grenades can also crit which can cause a chain reaction resulting in massive damage.

I also use all guns with +120% Splash Damage for 18 Seconds after exiting Iron bear. With this my grenades do a ton more damage when I hop out of iron bear and it last long enough until I can get back in Iron Bear.

Grenades I’ve found this works really well with are;

Epicenter
Ghast Call
Surge
Notorious Mirv

2 Likes

Well this build doesn’t involve blood letter, deathless or Hex grenades.

This is what my loadout looks like, it’s not even optimized.

3 Likes

Does it work with Hex grenades? They still crit like mad, no?

1 Like

@sammantixbb this is probably what happens when you instagank traunt

1 Like