Annointed Drop Rates?

I finally have time to seriously farm for terror annointments and not only am I finding that at best only half of drops are terror (2 days after halloween) but way less annointments are dropping than last week. WTF? I thought they were keeping the drops the same

Now I’m basically SOL because terror drops are going to keep decreasing and I can’t seem to get any of the ones I care about, much less on a legendary I care about

3 Likes

Running the captain haunt map is still dropping tons of terror anoitments. Not sure of other areas as i just started playing.

They announced that Halloween was the peak of the drops and ghosts and would dwindle down until event is over. I am rushing to get Traunt 25 times for the weapon skins. My wife hates me right now. Traunt 25x is going to get people divorced.

2 Likes

This has been posted before in other threads. I have raised this concern as well, but there has been no word at all from the devs or community managers about this. The only source of anointed loot after the latest hotfix are from ghosts. All other loot sources have been hit by the nerf bat, whether intentionally or not, who knows?

This:

The I know they said it would “dwindle down” but I feel like they already more than cut the drop of terror annoints in half (percent of drop in the annoint pool)

Will be harder to get Legendary Terror anointed for sure. Best source now is the loot ghosts and Traunt. They are killing it down, either as intended, or the uproar people caused for messing with the world drops anointed to terror. It seemed 50/50ish as people learned the terror mechanic, but they are trying to appease both sides.

No, there were talking about the Terror anointments dwindling down, not the number of anointed items we get in total. That is the issue that many of us have - our anointed item drop rate has reverted to pre-week 4 buffs-values.

2 Likes

Maybe the terror will be replaced by regular anointed in the RNG? Is my best guess.