Another "How to Improve the Game" Topics

I was thinking on possible changes to Battleborn that may help make the game “better”. Mind you, everything I’m about to write is pure speculation and has no basis since I am kinda new to MOBAS and PvP games in general.

• Ranked/Rated Mode: I know it’s been mentioned a lot around the forums and elsewhere, I also know that the Devs have expressed intent on making such a mode, but I think that this feature CANNOT come soon enough. IT NEEDS to happen. I’m honestly surprised that the game, which the devs seemed to WANT to be competitive, didn’t have a competitive mode. This is something that still baffles me. Hopefully by the time they release this feature it’s not too late.

• Overhaul on how the gear system works. Everything from costs, number of gear, gear types, numbers, everything. It seems the devs really wanted a game where you can play a match with a character in a way that you adapt to the situations at hand. The Gear system is so gross right now I can’t even begin to describe it. Everything from gear types being 100% useless 99% of the time (I’m looking at you Shield Pen and -CC Duration gear), to Legendary Gear effects being so situational they might as well be a wasted slot.
    -Drafts Pick/Bans etc can help with this issue. See a team full of eldrid? No Shield Pen Gear. All the faction-related gear can work better if you know what characters you will be facing PRIOR to choosing your character and gear.