Any Aussies still here?

After a hundred year absence, I just started playing Battleborn again and I am terrible. We Aussies always had it bad with red bars, and I think I was one of the last of the “old crew” to stop playing those ten thousand years ago. Now with no Aussie servers, green bars are just a fable, but surely there are Aussies still out there to share the bar of redness with!?

2 Likes

There’s only one that I can think of that I remember being on PS4 up until recently, and I don’t know if he has since stopped playing. Your best bet would probably be to try the PS4 or Xbox communities, Reddit, or Discord.

1 Like

Who was this one? I played from CTT so it’s likely I know him.

2 Likes

He probably means @TheJoshuaTree87, AKA Madjack64 on PSN, AKA The Last of the Aussies.

Good guy, aside from being a dirty Benedict main.

1 Like

Haha I remember MadJack, he came with the second wave.

2 Likes

What’s the “Second Wave”?

1 Like

Group who came in after beta when the game was cheap. Actually iirc I told him to get on the forums lol, he was the only Aussie still there when I left haha no surprise if he’s still playing.

2 Likes

Ah, okay. Funnily enough, I haven’t seen you in so long, I thought you had been banned, Slif. Haha. Nice to see you again, even at the end.

1 Like

Lol I did have a few bans before didn’t xD

Nice to see you again too. I was on the other night and matched with Sir Walrus Crow. Man I’m so bad now xD

You still play?

3 Likes

Yeah, but just private matches with my buds. Quite a few of the better players have taken to stomping public matches to get their small-man jollies, and we got tired of being paired against them.

1 Like

Lmao that’s been my experience so far xD

2 Likes