Are you happy with End game in B3?

I’m new to the series I have a high level Flak with about 170 Guardian Rank.

The journey was fun but at this point in the game 5sec boss fight and solo circles of slaughter etc. are getting old. Forge system would be nice for min maxing gear, I mean how many times do you expect to Graveward for high tier loot it’s such a mindless grind.

I’m wondering will there be any endgame activities that would be incentivized by proper loot?
Maybe it’s just me, in D2 you grind guns for PvP which is a real endgame there, grind boss specific weapons, do team based raids etc.

What do you guys think, are you happy with an Endgame here?

yes.

Maybe the future extensions will unlock more Mayhem levels?
But, at this stage, looks like you can’t do much more…
I am impressed by the speed of your progression btw, that’s dedications! :open_mouth: :smiley:

NO. But hopefully they will get us a raid or some events soon. I’m still trying to figure out why GBX thought it was a good idea to include 0 raids in the base game. Especially since farming bosses for specific legendaries is not the name of the game in 3 as it was in 2.

1 Like

Yeah thanks, I no-lifed this game a bit got 100hrs on the clock. I wasn’t doing offline stuff just briefly to see if there is actually any difference. Only one circle - the Slaughter Shaft seems to be dropping loot and this is where I got my best gear from. Then traded for one very good Flak class mod and my Flak instead of kiting badasses in circle is hunting for them to slaughter.
Flak game-play as glass cannon is great albeit one-dimensional unfortunately.
I wanted to level Amara as their is more depth but technical state of the game and 2 story playthroughs solidified her fate as a mule for now.

Yep, no specific drop tables from Bosses or certain enemies is a problem. I wonder why they don’t look at Destiny’s 2 (Poo) history, they managed to bring up their end game from zero to a satisfactory level.