Balancing changes in the new patch

Well I just played the first game with the new patch and realized there are a few balance changes:

Kushan and Taidan Motherships have more hitpoints. Kushan + 30.000, Taidan + 40.000 (Don’t be sure on Taidan the ship has 320.000 on total now).
Kushan Destroyer and Missile Destroyer have more hitpoints too. + 5.000 here. I don’t know about Taidan but I think it’s the same here.

However those changes are barely noticeable at all. HW1 races are still no match for HW2 races. Shipclasses are still imbalanced. Frigates are still useless. Everything is still dying way to fast. It’s still a bigger is just better balancing.

Gearbox what HWR needs is a total rebalancing.

1 Like

Humm i have already 42 hours in HWRM, pretty much only in multiplayer, since i still in mission 3 in HW1RM and not even got HW2RM running.
And being a hw multiplayer veteran, i gotta to say that i’m pretty surprised on how well balanced the game is, need just a few tweaks here and there, but pretty good, gj gearbox i’m impressed.
But all the balance goes down the drain when something appears, UPGRADES!
There is no easy way around that, just 2 options: give HW1 upgrades or nerf hard HW2 upgrades, at first i though that give HW1 upgrades was a better deal, but thinking better, they just need to nerf HW2 upgrades, a lot, i would say cut off all the bonus by 50%, and here we go, balanced again.
I think it is time to change HW2 a bit for the sake of balance, HW1 is being the only target so far.

For the most part, balance is not too bad, no. The best player will still win the vast majority of the time.

BCs may seem amazing on paper and such, but they often waste a lot of their damage overkilling things, for example.

But still, that doesn’t mean things can’t be better. I’d like to see HW be a game that people actually play because they like a good multiplayer RTS, not just because they like spaceships and already had it for the singleplayer already.