Battleborn: Tier [B]alance Mellka (Battleborn's Cobra)

Mellka Review

Don’t want to read? Heres a youtube video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eYeJy5RRIww

Mellka’s Poison

Okay, to truly understand Mellka and her capabilities, we need to bring in some mathematics. Keep in mind that I have a degree in criminal justice so if I fail somewhere in this math section, just call me out in the comments. I’ll be putting together her total poison damage in the purest form.

NOTE: This description above is vague and only gives the total poison duration,

This is her most basic damage for Venom Canister at level 1

Canister impact 75 Damage

Then we have overtime poisoned. I actually tested this myself in a private match and discovered that the venom has a tick rate of 0.5 seconds. Meaning at level 1 we are looking at 12 damage every 0.5 seconds for a total of 8 seconds. We double the seconds and multiply it by the damage and we get our total venom damage and add in the canister damage.

Canister impact 75 Damage
Venom 12 x 16 = 192 Damage (Over 8 seconds)
Total Damage = 267 Damage

This damage is excluding pistol shots and/or any abilities available to Mellka. Keep in mind that this is just Level one and we haven’t even scratched the surface of her total damage output. The only question is do the players have the patience and precision to play Mellka in the most efficient way to see her damage? Because Mellka requires skill despite the fact that gearbox labeled Mellka easy.

Mellka In Incursion