Benedict exploit on overgrowth

Just had a match on overgrowth against a Benedict that was cheesing the tall “grate-style” barriers by the sniper posts and the “girder-style” barriers by the tunnels. By double jumping and using liftoff he was able to get on top of these narrow barriers and rain rockets down on the team/sentry with little to no consequence as we had no sniper.

Match ID: 20160612-669ed8ff-2db9-48a9-84ec-9593d1b18461

Please address this issue as it is unbelievably overpowered.

Thanks.

I´d highly recommend to write a official support ticket for this case too.

I’m a noob, how do I do that? XD

1 Like

Oh, ehm, I should know since I´m mod and stuff, but…give me a second, I find it out for you! :heart:

Actually I found it with the power of Google, thanks a bunch ^^

Here the links to submit a ticket/request on:

GBX website
https://gearboxsoftware.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/categories/201214053-Battleborn

and 2K´s website. I guess a request is their name for a support ticket
http://support.2k.com/hc/en-us/categories/200108283-General-Support

Hope it helps :slight_smile:

Hehe, no problem! :smile:

This has been in the game and a known thing since October last year during the stress tests.

Because you can easily shoot him unlike the Marquis thing I doubt its on high prioroty.

Other characters can get up there too, like Mellka/Caldarius/Isic.

Unless your team was all melee, a number of characters can counter this also you can Shoot Benedicts Rockets to destroy them.

1 Like

It’s not an exploit, it’s his core gameplay to be far above you and rain rockets down on you. That’s the reason he has a lower hp and shield pool and his rocket don’t hit instantly but have a long traveltime and are even destroyable before they hit you.
Every ranged charakter can hit him up there and severall battleborn can get up there too.
It’s your own fault not to pick the right ones but only your favs.

1 Like