Borderlands 3 for beginners!

Hello all,

I am very new to this game! I am only currently level 10 but I had a previous character before that was level 20 but I started again as Zane. However, I do have a question…

I have read and understand that I should just play the main story and skip all the side quests because that will help my progression in the endgame. Plus I will also be able to keep the good loot because it will be at my current level.

If so then how am I going to be able to keep my rank high enough whilst doing the campaign. My last attempt wasn’t very successful and I was getting chewed up by enemies.

Any tips on how to keep my rank similar to the foes I’ll be facing? Or am I missing something? Or is it simply the case of GET GUD?

Look forward to hearing from you,

My name is mousha (PSN) :innocent:

For the normal mode play-through, just do whatever you need to do so that you are at a level you are comfortable with throughout the story progression.

The advice to save side quests is normally reserved for second play-through (TVHM) since you can basically level all the way to 50 in normal pretty easily in BL3 (at which point TVHM will start at max level)

If you currently feel under-levelled, do some side quests or complete crew challenges on maps from the first stages of the story. That will net you some better gear; you can also redeem some golden keys periodically since the chest contents will always be your level.

2 Likes

Only reason I would argue the:

Remember for completions (that are tied in with some side quests) can only be done once per character. That is why people kinda hint to stay away. Otherwise you get a low level Bekah and such.

I would say also if you feel under-leveled, stay in that are killings mobs in surrounding areas as the higher levels will offer more exp. (just what I do anywho)

Really just depends how you want to play. Is the completion gear important to you? And is rushing the best thing for you?