Borderlands GOTY Enhanced: Friend has access to my save files

(Apache140) #1

This is on steam and on the same computer. I log out of my account, friend logs into his account, and my character appears to be played/deleted etc. Is there anyway around this, we don’t have this problem for borderlands 2. We only have access to one computer for the next couple months.

(So long, and thanks for all the fish!) #2

Do you have separate Windows user accounts as well?

(Apache140) #3

No, normally we play on separate computers. Will give it a shot though.

(So long, and thanks for all the fish!) #4

If you’re logged in as the same Windows user, your game saves will be in the exact same directory. (User>My Games>… or whatever the exact path is.)

1 Like