Can we have uncapped mayhem scaling please?

Hey whomever (but hopefully Gearbox)!

I’ve been playing BL3 for the last seven months and soloing M10 for a while, and it was super satisfying at first: fighting these super threatening bosses and hordes of badass mobs (especially during the Cartel event, omg); getting piles of new legendaries; tweaking my builds to get incrementally more effective in each engagement; running straight into crowds of enemies pouring out of portals or drop ships, and barely surviving while absolutely destroying everything in explosions and flashes and screams - y’all know what I’m talking about.

But once you hit M10, there’s a serious cliff where the content all becomes easy and the loot farms unsatisfying. Can we please have mayhem without the maxed out level? Letting mayhem scale indefinitely could mean the engagements are continually more thrilling, with stronger, deadlier, and more concentrated groups of enemies. And at the end of an M15 fight (or however high we can go), the loot drops are more relevant (higher drop rates of dedicated loot please) and more plentiful.

There’s so much variability in the loot and build options that players are regularly coming up with new ways to deal more than a billion points of damage or ways to chain status effects, destroying dozens of enemies at a time. That is absolutely thrilling, and it would be incredibly fun to see how far we can take it. Imagine players competing for how high a mayhem level they can master for certain arenas or bosses. Play styles and weird build quirks can shine in that sort of environment. Groups can leverage extreme builds for particular roles in a more coordinated raid-style fight.