Co-op missions: Will they share?

The reason I ask is, this is the exact thing that kept me OFF co-op in all previous games.

Say I play solo, and I pick up a mission that has multiple objectives. Say I have finished 2 of the 5. I then join a Co-op game where someone has finished 3 of the 5, and our game happens to take us to an area where the 4th objective is, and he/she decided what the hell, I’ll grab that while we’re here. In previous games that ALSO ticked off objective 4 on MY quest, in some cases making objective 3 impossible to do, esentially screwing up my save.

There is an easy fix though (I say easy because I have no knowledge of programming :stuck_out_tongue:)

1: Allow us to SWITCH OFF questsharing, so other’s objectives during co-op don’t tick off on mine, or
2: Only questshare the quest I HAVE ACTIVE during co-op. That means we can do a quest together and progress together while their side-ventures will not hinder me.

Is there anyone that has more info on this subject? I kind of feel I missed out doing everything solo but I’m not going to have my own game screwed up, I want to do my own quests in my own time.

1 Like

Not something I’ve seen discussed, but then a lot of the internal mechanics of the game aren’t openly discussed anyway.

The only problem I see with being able to turn off quest-sharing (which is not insurmountable by any means) is that you would also need to disable quest rewards for those opting out of the progression.

I agree that it would be nice to have the option. I’ve lost track of how many times someone accepted quests either in their or my game that I was leaving until level 50 or 72. Which of course then means that the reward is now level-locked :blrage: