Co-op split screen

Gday

I’ve put about 250 hours into this on pc and decided to buy it again for PS4 to play with my sister. Even though I’m starting over, it’s worth it

but I’ve been looking for a topic about this for a little while now and they’re all from last year so I’ll ask myself

Is there a way to improve the split screen experience? As a veteran, I personally dont give a damn that I cant read the helix content because at this point it’s mostly down to memory but my sister, who has literally never so much as touched this game (cept the prologue) is going to struggle like hell

So yeah! any help? is there anything I can do?
Thanks <3

5 Likes

We’ve been asking for a long time for any improvements so sadly not really any improvements we can do

1 Like

dang, okay
I suppose it’s not too difficult to just tell her “the left helix does this, the right does that” myself

I just have a little concern about characters like deande who I dont know well enough to narrate :stuck_out_tongue:

thanks for your reply :slight_smile:

1 Like

Me and my wife splitscreening I would have her look at the character in the command menu before we went into the mission(she played mainly pve)

The best I could suggest is to use another device with Internet and have the helixes for characters up on them. I would say to have her play solo here and there but I assume that’s probably not likely to occur?

My wife and I split screen and have found similar difficulties. I’m a nerd who spends a lot of time reading about games so I got most characters down to memory for the helix choices pretty quickly. My wife struggles to do the same with more than one character.

Her solution was to write down the helix choices, she now has a little piece of folded paper she pulls out for Battleborn with a handful of characters and their helix choices on hand drawn diagrams. Looks kind of like this (middle number gets circled for mutations):
o - 1 -
o - 2 -

xl- 3 - o