Console Controller sensitivity

I’m wondering, do different games have different starting/ending speeds for lowest/top sensitivity? Each similar (shooting) game I’ve played recently (Infinite warfare, MW remastered, Gigantic, Paladins, Battleborn) seems to be different, and if so, I’m wondering why the difference between console and pc aiming seems to be something that is forced on rather than something that is needed due to some kind of tech constraint or something. why can’t we keep the lowest level and let people decide whats the highest level they can accurately use on their own?

XB1/360 user here. I don’t know if the lowest-highest aim sensitivity is necessarily that different between games, but the FOV varies and that seems to intersect with how the aim sensitivity feels. The other thing is that you do get used to things and can then adjust. I know when I started playing Halo (came very let to the party) I found the default setting too high, but after playing that and even more Borderlands, I started to find the aim sensitivity too low in both games. I’ve gradually increased the setting I use in all FPS games as I’ve become more experienced. I still suck terribly with a mouse and keyboard though!

I use 3-4 in most games.

The only game I noticed a difference in was Bf4 to BF1 where I have to use a much high sense in BF1 because its base is way slower then BF4.

It definitely varies between games. I play max on BB and wish I could go higher, but max sensitivity in Destiny is more than enough, haha.

1 Like

It seems to me that any number can be assigned to max speed for consoles, as proven in a lot of games where you start of slow, but as you spin it gets faster and faster. I see no reason this can’t be allowed from the start. The “gap” between computer and console seems forced rather than necessary, with seemingly no reason for it.