Dear gearbox, please add dlc characters, revamp skill trees for siren and zane, and allow customisable skin/gear options

This is my first time posting a discussion on gearbox borderlands.

DLC characters are great, they add more variety to the game, they allow us to play as others, removing the idea would suck, i’m still stuck between who to play as, the only two characters with cool skill trees are Mozy and Fl4k.

Zane and Amara well, Zane’s abilities are awesome, but overall he sucks with them, don’t feel as good or as useful as as Fl4ks and Mozy’s.

and Siren, o’boy, throughout the whole borderlands games, their skill tree’s have always sucked, they sound great, and are supposed to be superior beings, but overall they’re terrible.

I like to change the skin tone of Amara (I’m a supernatural fan, and kinda want to make her look similar to her in the show (well close as possible) and long hair (which is already cool but still), and i’d like to remove her abs, they don’t look right on her.

TLDR:
please add DLC characters, it’s more to the game that we happily want.
Allow us to choose skin colour of our VH’s .
Remove abs from Amara.
Redo/Make Zane & Amaras skill trees better, Sirens skill tree’s has always sucked!

Thankyou!

7 Likes

As someone who mains zane, I can agree with you in that zanes damage output seems extremely underwhelming in comparison to the other classes.

I heard there was a nerf to zane before launch, not sure if that had to do with the majority of his problems.

6 Likes

What looks your skill tree like? I main zane too and actually melting the enemys on mayhem 3.

Its just the typical speed/gun damage build youll see around youtube. It definitely works your right but not as well as the other vault hunters.

I actually developed something using a very specific artifact that could potentially give you even more damage than some of the other classes but getting this arifact is near impossible with the nerf to loot.

2 Likes