Digistruct Peak: Who to use?

I was wondering, because you’re all more experienced than I am, which character would have the easiest time going through the peak solo? I’ve never done it before but i’m keen to try!

Dunno if I’m more experienced than you, but here are my two cents. In order to have the easiest time, it’s all about bringing the most overpowered build for each character. However, farming for certain pieces of gear every 2 or 3 op levels can get very frustrating.

For example with Maya, it’s ‘easy’ to beehawk your way, but getting a new sandhawk every 2 levels, that’s a different story…

For Gaige , getting a new norfleet and a new sham shield…

So on and so forth.

So I’d say the easiest is Salvador - all you really need is the grog nozzle from ‘the beard makes the man’ which scales with you and a DPUH which is a fairly easy farm. Of course having a sheriffs badge and certain class mods will also make your life much easier

So far Gaige and Maya have been the “easiest” for me.
Axton I found somewhat difficult and is still at OP6 - but it took a lot of gear and build tweaks and I am still unsatisfied with my setup.
Krieg was a nightmare for me from OP4 - many different builds and COMs and still stuck OP7.
My Sal and Zero are still too young to be allowed on the Peak.

Maya interests me in that case. What build do you use? My normal Maya build involves using either Leg. Siren http://bl2skills.com/siren.html#555001550015054000000554510501 or a slight variation with a Leg. Cat. The only characters I have at 72 are Maya, Krieg and Salvador. I technically do have a 72 Gaige, but she hasn’t actually played anything, because I didn’t like her I had a guy instant level her for if I ever bothered. I regret that and will probably delete her and start again if I decide to try her again.