Does coop campaign progress transfer to single player campaign?

I have been playing most of my playthrough with my friends in coop. I went over to single player to level up a little more to catch up and my current missions are ones I’ve already completed with my friends in coop. Is this a glitch? Can anyone help shed some light?

Edit: Nevermind! I just talked to Lillith and it fast forwarded me :joy::joy::joy:

I was about to say … You will hit s point where you catch up and the game will ask you if you want to skip or playthrough solo but I guess you know that now