Does the season pass includes the full game?

Hello everybody!
I’m new at Borderlands 3, and I haven’t bought the game (I was testing it with the free trial weekend)…
I’m watching that in the PS Store, there is the full game with 50% discount and a season pass that includes all the DLC content. but I don’t know if that Season Pass also includes the game itself.
I mean, If I buy the season pass, Will I be able to play the whole main story too?

Thanks and warm regards!

Simple answer: no

Season pass is just for the four DLCs (three out and one to come).

1 Like

Another short answer: Don’t buy.

If you have to buy, get it from a trade-in shop. It’ll save you money.

1 Like

That’s not fair, the gameplay is on par with other BL’s games and the environment is cool.

Uh, but the story leaves a lot to be desired compared to the others in the series, a lot. I see you’re playing on PS, get ready for a ton of crashes (I play on Xbox One X and had to stop playing due to the stability issues). Good thing is this last DLC ran fine for me, can’t say the same for the previous 2 or the main game.

Yep Salpta, I agree with your assessment to OP wrt to NOT buying it. Damn, can’t believe I’m saying that.

Given that OP actually tried the game on a “free play weekend”, they do have a first hand experience with the game and probably can judge for themselves stability and performance part, no?

2 Likes

not fully no as heard there doing season 2 pass next year i think with more content which hopefully doesnt mean more level ups and instead we get better/longer dlc content if so…

yeah game is like £15 now in uk shops (not counting season 1 pass)

This was rumored/teased but we don’t have any clue what year 2 could look like. Might be all headhunters and raids for all I know (that would be awesome)

hopefully yeah that be nice