Doubts of a noob

Hi guys, I am very new to the game, it will be 1 week since I bought the game and I have some doubts :grin:

1. How do I get stronger in mayhem mode?

2. Do you need dlcs to stay strong in the end game?

3. What is the best build for Amara and what are the best weapons for her? (I don’t have dlc yet)

1. Getting stronger in Mayhem Mode is a function of both your gear, your build, and how they work together (and we’re assuming you know your way around a FPS rifle). What gear and build are you using?

2. You do not need DLCs to stay strong in the game.

3. Someone else will have to speak to Amara’s best build… lots of good ones though, so you should be able to pick one that fits your playstyle.

1 Like
  1. farm for gear every few mayhem levels! gigamind is really good for getting items, hes a good loot pinata. once u get to m6 farm for a sand hawk from katagawa jr. not only is it dummy strong, its one of the easiest farms in the game. itll make farming super easy once u get it.

2. nope, but most of the DLC legendaries are way stronger than base game.

3. lazydata’s hellzerker is a good example! ive seen good melee builds now tho now that phase2 is out

For context:

1 Like

For now I’m using the best item I drop, but I use smg most of the time.

And for the build I’m not using a specific one yet, but I’ll take the one from the video shown in the other comment.

I thank everyone who answered me, it has helped me a lot to have this information!

1 Like

Make sure to browse the Amara section on the forums. Lots of great info and builds in there.

https://forums.gearboxsoftware.com/c/Borderlands-3/Amara/252

Also make sure to just have fun and play with whatever items you find. There are weapons in the DLC right now that are super strong, but there’s plenty in the base game to keep you happy, so they are not required.

Here’s a farming drop guide that’ll help you find stuff you might be looking for:

3 Likes