Ernest hype thread

What are all of your opinions on Ernest and who’s ready for the livestream that’s coming soon?

me and my wife are ready and i’m eager for it, I have hope for how he plays!

I think the reception to Ernest will be eggsplosive! :boom:

5 Likes

I am more hyped than I was for Pendles. Alani dropped pretty much right as I got the game, so I didn’t really have context for the hype.

I think Ernie will fit my playstyle much more aptly than snek. In fact, I enjoyed the countless snek jokes in the Pendles threads more than I did actually playing the guy, at least in PvP. I’m not good with assassins, and he’s the assassiniest assassin to ever assassinate, so not my cup of tea. I do like him in PvE tho.

Ernest seems right up my alley. Buff your friends, shoot those grenades, wreck those waves!

Only way I could be more excited is if he was a badger. (Not letting it go.)

4 Likes

Gimme new character now! :smile:

I can’t wait. Him and Kleese are gonna be best buds! Add Ambra and Galilea with a fun side or Marquis? Finished. I made a thread months ago asking for a support that buffs or debuff instead of just healing. A few people doubted. I HAVE PROVED THEM WRONG. Well, Gearbox did. Thanks Gearbox. From Cloud kill to Ambra buffs, you’ve always supported me.

3 Likes

calling it now while I am watching the stream, Ernest, ambra and kleese in a combo will wreck on incursion

Would you mind summing up the important things from the stream? I can’t watch it rn. And yeah, they’ll be terrifying.

he has a grenade launcher. his passive gives 50% bonus damage on a direct hit, but it can bounce off walls as well.

he can grenade jump to get around the map using a helix choice, he gets a 35%(I think it may have been 33) damage reductions from AOE’s using a helix…

the biggest thing i’m taking away from it is he has a buildable like sunspots or rifts. it has 2 modes, defense or offense. defensive mode had damage reduction(15% is what they mentioned)