Friends game didn’t save progression

Hey all, so my friends and I started playing under my game ( they joined me), anyways after 10 hours of playing we took our breaks for the night and today my friends had to start all over from the beginning. Is this normal or was it not supposed to allow them to continue from where we stopped in co-op online? If it doesn’t continue from there then why didn’t they put that as a disclaimer.

1 Like

something happened to me!

if you completed even 1 story quest step before they joined then it well not save their progress because they are not on the same quest step as you

My game has completely broke from playing with my friend twice now! I joined his game and played for 10 hours and when I came back to my game there’s doors that wont open, locations glitched and all main story progression has been halted! I’ve had to start again and play completely solo