From Gear to Annointments to Skills: Everything I Would Chnage

As a foreword: I’m not incredibly experienced in game design, nor forums. These are just SUGGESTIONS for the Devs. As a bit of background, I am a veteran BL player, however I am no expert to it’s systems. Maybe someone could help me format this later in a more cohesive way. More likely than not I will be revisiting this and writing this in chunks. Expect typos because words are hard.

Skills

Fl4k

General Fl4k changes that are needed are massively improved AI on the pets, along with higher HP and Damage numbers. The pets, one of Fl4ks main selling points, just don’t contribute much and may actually hurt the overall gameplay loop.
The Rakk Attack animation could be massively sped up. The long casting time and animation make it feel slugish. This would also be an indirect buff since you can shoot your Rakks faster.
Fade Away also has the problem of enemies still targeting you while you are still invisible. Given Fl4ks squishiness, this can be deadly.
Gamma Burst is meant to be the pet focused Action Skill (AS for future use), but since the pet doesn’t do well to begin with, Fl4k mains simply use it for Gamma Burst annoints and aggro relief. The pet should get a percentage damage buff (~50%) along with the flat Radiation buff for the duration (and a hopeful future general pet damage buff). You could also make the pet immune to damage, rather than being unkillable during GB, since they tend to die the second it is over.

Master Skills
Keep Persistence Hunter as is. Its perfectly fine for what its trying to do.