Further Kleese changes

To start off I’m pretty new to Kleese. Im typically more of the in your face killer character (Marquis, Melka, Orendi etc.) Supporting isn’t exactly up my alley, but I get what I’m “supposed to do”.

Also, I’m aware of the changes coming with the next title update, but I believe these changes would be beneficial for Kleese as well, without making him Overpowered.

Change number 1: Please for the love of Minrec, adjust his double jump. I can’t tell you how many times I have thrown myself into death’s arms by accidentally tapping jump again without realizing what I was signing up for.

I’d like for it to be adjustable in mid air. Even if I start my jump going forward I would like to be able to float left right or even backwards if I realize I’ve made a mistake.

If not that I would at least like to cancel the double jump by either tapping the jump button again, or making his double jump a hold/release type mechanic. I’m sure none of this is easy but it would be a huge QoL adjustment for Kleese.

Second change: I think two of Kleese’s helix choices should be switched. The two I propose to be changed are his right level two and left level seven.

[quote]Right level two
Overloaded mortars: Firing Energy Mortars will deplete Kleese’s shield and add it to their damage.
+100% Current Sheild as Damage[/quote][quote]Left level seven
Geezer Pleaser: Killing an enemy with Energy Mortars instantly recharges Kleese’s shield.[/quote]

My reasoning is this: Overloaded mortars deplete Kleese’s shield as stated. It gives him more damage, but it makes him even easier than it already is to kill him. However, Geezer Pleaser adds to his survivability by instantly fully recharging his shields. (I think we all could agree that Kleese needs as much survivability as he can get)

I think that Kleese’s early game helix should help his survivability while his late game helix boosts his killing potential.

If any other Master of Kleeses have any input ID love to hear it.