Guardian Takdown

This has probably been said here over and over but guardian takedown needs more save areas, especially ones near the parkour areas. I’ve done the takedown multiple times but the parkour is a killer, if a platform doesn’t let you mantle then, buckle up for even more crustal charging. Something like extra save stations would make it a lot more replayable IMO. THoughts?

4 Likes

I know it’s your first time posting, but literally everyone agrees, and have been asking Gearbox to do this for months.

I have no idea what is going on at Gearbox, but something is obviously wrong. I’m no programmer, but I can’t imagine it would take, like, more then an hour to add two more save points. Hell, it would probably take less then that. The fact that they haven’t is seriously worrying.

Sorry for the rant. Point is, everyone completely agrees with you.

4 Likes

Yup. Your going to learn that gearbox doesnt care. Just keep playing. Youll see.

Why it wasn’t done like the platforming in BL2’s dragon keep dlc is beyond me (where when you missed and fell into oblivion your teleported back to the start of it)

• to negate issues with mantling ( usually only because I’m not host) i pack a relic and shield with movement speed. Having just 20% seems to save me most often

Ranting is absolutely fine, it makes sense its a pain in the ass for everyone. Hopefully by a stroke of luck we get something in the patch alongside DLC 6 but thats wishful thinking. I know BL3 is ■■■■ on quite a lot but i really enjoy it, be a shame for something like that to be ruined because of a platforming issue.

2 Likes