Having fun at mayhem 0

Was playing mayhem 10 for a long while,Wife and I got bored of the modifiers, we just stopped playing … Last week we rolled new characters and decided to not activate mayhem levels, and I must say TVHM is, in my opinion, way more entertaining than any mayhem levels. Every gun is good, every build can work… no stupid gameplay changing mods. We might try mayhem 4 but we are just bored of these modifiers, I miss the OG mayhem mode.

19 Likes

If they would change it so no annointed gear would drop without Mayhem on I would never touch it again.

4 Likes

I started playing TVHM way back with my first character, under the initial level cap. Didn’t get that far though - I’ve been pretty much exclusively playing NVHM on MH2. That gives me a small difficulty boost over plain NVHM plus the automatic levelling, and there are plenty of modifier combinations I can live with at that point. At some point I’ll go back and resume TVHM. Haven’t decided if I’ll keep the same MH2 or drop it down to 1 or 0.

#MeToo
:cry:

I really enjoy min/maxing in M10 and finding builds so strong it makes it easy. But if I want to lay back and use some less than optimal legendaries, I find mayhem 6 a pretty comfortable spot. Especially if you are using M10 versions of those legendaries. The bosses being less tanky is a pretty nice bonus.

2 Likes

Exactly the same, quite the wh0re for min maxing in games just because of how satisfying it is and this game is no exception, if mayhem 10 had no modifiers to reduce screen clutter and random annoying stuff the game would be a hundred times better

2 Likes

Just finished working through the Mutator Arena in TPS, and @Adabiviak is absolutely right - that would have been the perfect way to set up Mayhem 2.0. Just move the controls from a terminal to your echo, keep the difficulty separate from the modifiers and let us cycle through each category as we please.

4 Likes