Headhunter DLC Not scaling to level after beating 2nd Playthrough?

Not really sure if this the exact right place for this kind of complaint, but I couldn’t think of anywhere better.

I started playing again after a while and had just beaten the second playthrough when everything is supposed to adjust to level 50 or so (or your level?) which seemed to work just fine, but I noticed that the Head Hunter dlc doesn’t scale like everything else, even the main DLC does, so I’m confused as to why they don’t? :thinking:
I’m playing on the third now and yes of course it scales correctly, so I’m just confused as to why it didn’t
at the end of the second like everything else did, did they just forget to tell it to or just not bother?

2 Likes

Is this your first time to the starting location in TVHM for the headhunter pack(s) with that particular save/character, or had you played through the story before? Visiting the starting location in either NVHM or TVHM will lock the level, even if you travel back out straight away. Not sure if, once the main quest is completed, the boss then scales to max level for farming, but you could try that. The scaling may require a save-quit-restart after completing the final story mission to take effect.

The other work around - since you are already level 50 - would be to do the Headhunter in UVHM, where it should always scale to your current level when you travel there. A lot of folks use the Marcus Mercenary Day one in this way as a means of farming gear while levelling up in UVHM.

3 Likes