Hey GB, wtf are you guys doing?

my reply to joe
i realize i was a bit harsh. hw has been my favorite game for nearly 16 years now. i am just frustrated and confused as to what is happening on your end. forgive my bad attitude in this regard. i will try a different approach to get the answers i am looking for.

feel free to remove the topic completely.

We see a LOT of talk.

We have seen two updates in just over a month, with more coming.

You need to sit down and pay attention.

2 Likes

‘meaningful updates’

How about we post a forum rule “do not post while really drunk”?

Yeah sure you can just sit on sofa and yell and everything fixed just like that.
We had a buggy moment at start of launch but aren’t we already past that stage?

3 Likes

‘moving goalposts’

I think that would eliminate a lot of people from posting

i am a developer myself, no armchair warrior here. im not drunk, just very disappointed with the state of the game at this point. to me , this is an alpha, not a beta

read the OP

Here’s the problem: Talking like you are doesn’t get ■■■■ done. Just makes people laugh at you

2 Likes

u are right to a degree, just frustrated at the state of things currently.

Closing in…

I understand, but you just have to be…diplomatic about it

if you view my post history, you will see that i was. even defended them in some ways.

but how do you launch a beta, where players are asked to test, without a lobby?
how did they miss something as major as hw1 formations?
where is the MP balance mod? it’s just a mod right? there are hw mod vets that would have had this fixed daily. i’ve seen it.
how does the game launch, with so many bugs in single player, that in some cases, missions could not even be completed.