Horizon Zero Dawn - Pics for the curious

One of the most anticipated games on the PS4 for some time has been Horizon Zero Dawn. Sony owned Guerrilla Games has produced it, the same company that made Killzone Shadowfall, which was arguably a great showcase of what the PS4 was capable of when it came out.

Well, HZD is truly a new era of gaming for the Playstation, a game that has been fully optimsed for 4K HDR and boy does it look amazing. And it plays nice too…

As always people like to see images of new games, so as i’m a pretty decent photographer in real life, I thought i’d start snapping away using the quite incredible Photo Mode in game. Here’s some I took today in the starting area, so hopefully I’ll have more to show off as the game on. It really is the new bench mark as visuals go for new gen consoles. Playing this on a 40" 4K HDR Samsung is just a sight to behold. God only knows what it would be like on an LG OLED…

4 Likes

Moved to Games and Tech.

So for this, I know many people wanted a review of it. I won’t give you a review, I’ll just say I’m like level 17 and I’m having a blast, killing machines, just exploring, finding new ways to approach stuff. The combat is ■■■■■■■ great, rewards high precision and knowing me, that’s just a bonus.

In lieu of a review, I’ll just say this, it’s ■■■■■■■ great.

I was proud of this one…

4 Likes

Looks great just wish it wasn’t Sony exclusive.
Also this, it’s cute

from CDPRs twitter btw

3 Likes

Another album added.

1 Like

If there was an award for “Best Grass in Video Game” this would win it,

1 Like

I curse me being poor, I´m seriously thinking to get a PS4 just for this game, but atm I could´nt even afford the game alone… Looks so amazing!!! :heart:

2 Likes