How fine a line

Update: Yes, Gal is OP, we know this, im talking about the community mindsets and player mind set more then actual character stats. How fine is a line that a hero becomes OP? Out of curiosity, not trying to start a big angry thread.
Like take Galilea for example, when she gets nerfed someone else will become the “best” hero to play, how long till they get nerf calls?
Or how much difference is player skill / style to how good a character is? Because im more then welcome to say im still learning who i like (Admittedly i like Gal’s style before i joined the forums to hear she was op, i just liked her badass sword and cool evil wing thing going)

So how much is people dying to other heroes their fault? (i feel bad saying this, i mean its a new game no one will be pro right away, and heck some people just arn’t good at FPS. My gf loves playing with me and when she started gaming she was… …er… not as good as she is now)

I know losing sucks but im worried the mindset for most people is “this hero kills me the most it needs a nerf” before its "hmm maybe i shouldn’t run headfirst into the blender?"
Like i was demolished by a Phoebe player in one game, he decimated our team, but ive seen no “nerf” Phoebe, i just left the game accepting that he outplayed us fair and square.

Im in NO WAY saying balances aren’t needed because they are! im just curious since there has been ALOT on the forums about the OP people if maybe it’s not solely the hero’s fault.

2 Likes

The line is pretty obvious when a hero, designated as a defensive brawler, can go in 3v1 and walk out with at least one kill and hardly any damage on herself, let alone possibly 2 or even 3 kills. And she can do this by annihilating one person in about 2 seconds from full health.

That was why Gal was and is getting nerfed still. She wrecked teams and sustained herself at the same time. Her kit is a classic example of overload abilities. Damage on top of utility on top of CC.

1 Like