Hunter Zero vs Washburne Chumps

I’m pretty new to Zero at OP8. I’ve only played Zero at OP8 on my new computer, which I’ve only had for three months. I’d like your opinions on the quality level of the gameplay. Enjoy.

1 Like

Slag and corrosive Pimpernels, corrosive Norfleet, corrosive Fastball, Twister… a little overkill, no?

Uhh…this game is all about overkill :sunglasses:

Indeed it is, but…

This is a fact. Washburne is the softest loader area. I enjoy reducing it to a pile of rubble.

And I didn’t abuse the Norfleet. I splattered two groups of three loaders each, and Hurley. Norfleeting Hurley is pure scorn. He’s an unworthy opponent.

I just wanna know if people are entertained by the video.

[quote=“ChemicalConundrum, post:3, topic:1554951, full:true”]Uhh…this game is all about overkill
[/quote]Interesting… the bazillion pieces of gear and wide variety of skills and game mechanics available for use that are not considered among the top ten makes me think otherwise, but if nothing else, the game certainly provides enough variety where people can go either way.

I personally am more entertained by combat that involves some struggle and/or something original/creative that demonstrates the player’s skills in the game, regardless of the skill level. I enjoy watching first-time players making their assault to Captain Flynt if they’re playing by the skin of their teeth. I enjoy watching veteran players handling raid bosses with non-standard techniques. I think your video is fine, and a great many people will enjoy it for its merits… just not my cup of tea.

Well you take a very different approach to the game, trying to find a use for everything and even playing at a different level than most everyone to do so. I’ve not heard of anyone else playing at OP3 exclusively.