I deleted my save

While messing with the cross save feature I clicked download. I didn’t realize I uplpaded my level eight character. I then overwrote my level thirty five character with a level eight. Is there any way I can get back my high level guy or do I just have to restart with my level eight.

If you still have the higher level character on the old gen version you can just reupload your higher lvl and doe load it on next gen