I hate to do this... but Diablo 3

Yes yes, people hate comparasions to THAT game, but I am not going to compare the end games for both games… rather the Developer communications.

Since M2.0 came out I’ve taken a break from BL3 and hope things go back to the way they were after a few patches (yeah… its gonna take more than one patch and that’s being optimistic), but in the meantime I started playing Diablo 3 again, started a new Season.

Before that though I had to look online at all the prior Season and Patch notes that came out since I stopped playing. There were like 4 patches, but what really struck me is how detailed and thorough the developer patch notes were!!!

They actually SPEAK to the player base, give the reasoning behind any balance changes they made, what the intention is, and actually thank the player base for their input. I completely forgot about the PBR test servers that had changes active only for a small community of expert players, and how if those changes were thoroughly tested would then get rolled out to the general servers.

I remembered how I LOVED reading those notes for each patch, how it was so nice to see the developer’s thought process behind any changes, and even though I would often disagree with the changes being made, at least I would know WHY they did it and what their INTENTION was.

With BL3… I mean just LOOK at all the questions we have. Like right off the top of my head, what he hell was the point of all those weapon and Iron Bear buffs that took place litearlly 2 WEEKS before M2.0… only for them to become totally worthless as soon as M2.0 was introduced. What was the thought process, if ANY , was behind that?