I'm not great at art, but I do enjoy it

I’m no professional when it comes to art, but hey, I enjoy drawing every so often. So I decided to at least have a go at drawing Deande, my favourite Battleborn.

I know it’s not much and it’s very simplistic, but as I said, I’m no great artist. I just draw because I like it, even though I can’t shade and I’m no good at drawing those realistic details that others can either. That’s also why I stick to easier, cartoon-ey styled pictures. :sweat_smile:

Anyways, I was happy with the way this drawing turned out, so I decided to share it. Hope you like it.

EDIT: Made some adjustments to the image based on feedback. Also added a new background because the Jennerit seem to like their angular geometry. =P

27 Likes

Very nice. I’m always happy whenever someone posts fan art.

1 Like

Seconded. You do well, @Phoenix-2613, you do well! Likes await when they refresh in four hours… :unamused:

2 Likes

Thank you @blainebrossart1 and @HandsomeCam. I appreciate it. :blush:

Even professionals start out as amateurs.

I like it. Those other techniques you mentioned come with knowledge and practice, so there’s no need to apologize for not knowing how to do them.

:dukeaffirmative:

I do have some feedback though:

1. Her face and hair have a good bit of detail and I like that, but her outfit seems a bit flat. Maybe a few more details would help it stand out better. The face should be the focus point, but the outfit just disappeared for me.
  2. She looks like she only has 3 fingers. Widening the hand a touch should give you enough space to hint at or draw the “missing” finger.

As I said above, her face, hair, and hair accessories look very good and you should be proud of your accomplishments. Please share any more you decide to draw in the future. :dukeaffirmative:

1 Like

Hey, I really like the Deande!
I like the cartoon like style, and the colors.

Keep it up!