Increase difficulty by making it difficult!

you can make the mobs crouch spam when you land crits, bunny hop, combat role, juke left and right, sliding mechanics. a combination of them to totally do you over.

you could also give them a walking speed and running speed which they change between making them more unpredictable.

that took me 2mins to think of. if i was a paid developer, i could think of more things.

instead, they increase health bars. top devs!

2 Likes

Now code it. Anyone can be an idea guy.

11 Likes

I agree to a certain extent that given sufficient time, money and resources there are ways of improving base game enemies - beoynd changing enemy health.

But tbh I’d rather have more DLC, better effort vs reward loot mechanics, and better balancing of enemy health to suit a wider array of weapons for later content.

1 Like

borderlands 2 released 3 DLC’s by the time borderlands 3 released its first DLC. 3 months to be exact.

This DLC has no raid boss. gave away top tier legendaries like confetti on our first runs. Everone has an ION Cannon! and this DLC also has the most ridiculously powerful Zane Class mod.

The most powerfull gun in the game, most powerful Zane Class mod, legendaries like confetti. All behind a paywall.

give me a complex base game mechanic and i can replay the game and enjoy it. dont make me wait ages for content with equally shallow mechanics and suspicious loot practice.

Before this escalates I want to point out we do have FORUM RULES.

Name calling won’t help, it’ll make people think less of you and choke potentially interesting and informative discussions.

I suggest people read them before engaging in a debate, using this place means you do agree to them.

3 Likes

But you do realize giving the enemy any extra AI would be pointless if you can oneshot them?

1 Like