Is Ranked Play Still Coming?

When the game first started, Ranked play was one of the (many) things announced that would be coming in a latter date. At that time I didnt care all that much, just another mode to try out. But after the recent matchmaking “fix” the game has gone to complete crap. Ya I can get into a game under 5 minutes. But the games are so lopsided and unbalanced since there are complete noobs that dont understand how the game is played along with experienced players that know all the ins and outs of the game.

I feel like one of the best ways to address this (other than just rolling back the matchmaking “fix”) is to add Ranked play.

Adding a ranked play lets all the noobs play in an unranked setting, while letting the more experienced players have a fun competitive match, without having to carry 4 pototoes on thier team.

Since release I have not seen a single post regarding ranked play. Is this something that is still coming? Is it coming soon? Any information on this would be great.

2 Likes

Yes, Ranked gameplay modes are still coming. ETA? Unknown.

2 Likes

Have they posted about this? link?

I havent seen/heard anything since launch. And with all the worries about how long it takes matchmaking to work, I feel like they may not add it for fear of splitting the playerbase more and making matchmaking times longer.

We won’t see ranked gameplay until the population rises. Queues would be out of control again.

Im going to throw out a time window - September. That is when you can expect Ranked games to appear by :stuck_out_tongue:

If its sooner then i will be pleasantly surprised and i fully expect to be high up on those leaderboards by the time they are released too :sunglasses:

If that is true then it will never come out