Is the hotfix on? No damage increase on my Infinity as the patch states!

Hi guys, I’m asking this because after finishing playing at around 03:40 (Lisbon time) this morning my level 50 Infinity was still outputting the same damage as in the previous day.
Assuming the patch was applied yesterday when I started playing around eleven in the evening, shouldn’t I have a different damage output on the Infinity pistol?
Tyvm in advance for any feedback.

You could always just back out to the main menu, wait a bit, then go back in and see if it changes.

1 Like

Just to clarify here, but the Infinity changes arrived in a hotfix, not a patch, meaning it needs to be re-applied each time you start the game for now.

This should happen automatically, as long as you’re online, and don’t rush through the menu screens on start up.

I can confirm the damage boost as active on a couple of my Infinity pistols, so the hotfix is definitely doing the business on that front.

I sat on the menu screen for 15 minutes one day. I was loading my dishwasher, then clicked play. First time I paused it asked if i wanted to back out and apply the updates. I was like “are you kidding me? what were you doing?”

1 Like

waiting for you to come back of course

3 Likes

I will check later today and I can confirm the damage output has not yet been modified. I’ll guess I’ll start up the game and wait for 10 or 15 minutes to see if it happens. Tyvm for the feedback guys, kudos.

It shouldn’t take that long to load in (unless you’re still on a 2400 Baud modem… :phone: ). I usually say 1-2 minutes because most people’s perceived minute is a lot less than 60 seconds, but by 60 seconds on the clock you should be good to go.

1 Like

How dare you try to balance my minute! I thought that was Clappy’s job…you know when he isn’t dancing across my monitor, whining about stairs, or being rejected yet again.