Is this true?: Krieg spawns more Badasses

My friend and I just started playing Borderlands 2 and said I should go Krieg because I played as Brick in B1, but also because “he spawns tougher enemies like Badasses” more frequently. Is there any truth to this? I haven’t seen any info on this

3 Likes

this is the truth, krieg spawns tougher enemies and you take friendly fire

1 Like

You can take friendly fire if you spec that skill. I do not think the idea that he spawns more badasses is true. What is the source behind this idea?

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum. That’s the first I’ve ever heard of it. Sources would be helpful.

6 Likes

Welcome partner. Krieg only takes friendly fire if you spec Fuel the Rampage, which increases the amount of cooldown bonus he gets for taking damage and enables you to take damage from your partners to that end. As for more badass spawns, I’m pretty sure that’s just RNG. You get more badasses in coop than solo, but no toon gets more badasses than any other. That sounds spurious, and seems to fly in the face of RNGsus’s mischievous nature.

5 Likes

I strongly suspect this is more a case of, you’re always meant to be up close, therefore you notice more badasses.

This is the first I’ve heard of Krieg spawning more badasses, and I’ve never ran into more relative to other Vault hunters in my Krieg playthroughs.
If anything I suspect they’re misunderstanding the Badass capstone in the melee tree.

5 Likes

I don’t think he spawns more badsses but when I played as him I definitely felt like I was dealing with more of them directly

3 Likes

thanks I have one skill point there

2 Likes

He said when they first released the character, the devs said that “he spawns more Badasses. If you wanted a “hard mode” play with 4 Kriegs.”

I’m familiar with BL2, played with Krieg, but I do not remember such a thing. If no one here can confirm and the fact I can’t find any other sources, I have no reason to believe this.

3 Likes