Is thorn broken?

(Mrpenguin269) #1

Hi I’m known as MRPENGUIN269 on Xbox I’ve been playing my waifu thorn ever since the beta. But recently I’ve been getting me A LOT of mean messages saying “Stop being a try hard thorn” or “you know she’s getting nerfed right”. I just wanted to say that I play her because I love the character not because she top tier. Hell I’m a beginning artist and most of my drawing are thorn (not very good drawing but you get the point) So is she really that broken or are people just over reacting? Before I go someone plz tell me how hard she’s getting nerf :frowning: thanks, oh and sorry for the ■■■■■■ grammar.

(Creator of the Battleborn Discord) #2

Her blight field is being reduced in damage (to somewhere around the level of Toby’s mines) and in size. Her Volley is getting a wider spread to make it harder to jump into people’s faces and headshot them with the whole thing. Her Wrath of the Wild is getting audio cues to let others know it’s coming (basically she’ll shout/call out her attack). The accuracy on her bow on the other hand is being increased and there will be a shorter charge up before her arrows become cursed. I don’t think there were any other changes but I could have forgotten something or there will be more changes that I never became aware of in the first place. She’ll still be a strong character but she won’t have an overperforming wave clear anymore and it will take a little more effort than just cycling through her skills to take someone down.

(Dwarfurious) #3

Its so funny how people love her just because of her looks when her personality is nothing but yelling and being angry. Shes a HORRIBLE sociopath. but omg elf waifu bae all is forgiven! typical.
And yes shes that broken. And everyone says the same thing “i dont play her for super easy wins!” suuuuuuuuuuuuuure you dont.
Hope they clip her wings so she cant fly. And nerf her ults damage so its not the most damaging ult in the game.