Just thought of something, probably you could do digi peak upto OP8 with mostly mission weps

(I'm not a real doctor) #1

In other word: grog nozzle, Markus maliwan pistol and e-tech rifle from Doctor guy.

If playing for speed could be good idea, not sure if I’ll try it, maybe.

(Guajiro Pandoreño) #2

You’ll score a fair amount of brownie points with the locals if you make the run up through OP8 in Digistruct Peak with that loadout, much less at any sort of speed. The Grog Nozzle will keep you alive no prob, but those two weapons are going to get surprisingly soft quickly.

(Community Jackass) #3

Not to mention the ammo issue. All of them consume two per shot, and with the low damage, you risk running dry. Be sure to let us know how it went if you decide you wanna try it!

(POOR IMPULSE CONTROL) #4

If you beat Digistruct Peak all the way to OP8 with that gun, I start a cult fully dedicated to worshipping you.

(Honorary Miscreant & Charlatan) #5

I wouldn’t go buying any incense just yet :rofl:

(I’m Nat and just a Number.) #6

Count me in.

(Rumplebunny) #7

Better make it the corrosive pistol, and that e-tech AR will do not much more than waste all your AR ammo. :wink:

It would be a very very very very very tough climb. The assassins (sometimes all four at once), the gang of Scorches, the gang of Doc Mercys, the gang of Boneheads, Saturn, Dukino’s Mom, OMGWTH, the freakin’ turrets, etc…

(Community Jackass) #8

Honestly, I don’t think any of these enemies will be an issue. I think death will come to the first set of skags right after you cross the first bridge. Unless, of course, a UBA loader spawns on the bridge. That would really turn this into a quick challenge. :grin:

(Is this thing on?) #9

Now now, guys, be nice. Constructive advice: good. Anything else: not good.

(RavenOfArisia) #10

If you can do this you are seriously better’n me (maybe that’s not too hard).
That weapon was probably the most frustrating one I picked up in my first playthrough.